Thursday, 15 September 2011

The Sorrows

Today is the feast of the Seven Sorrows of Mary.  The Blessed Virgin Mary, Mother of God, grants seven Graces to those who recite seven Hail Mary's, while meditation on her most precious tears and dolours.

Here is what she revealed to St Bridget of Sweden
  1. I will grant peace to their families.
  2. They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.
  3. I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them in their work.
  4. I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of my divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.
  5. I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.
  6. I will visibly help them at the moment of their death, they will see the face of their Mother.
  7. I have obtained from my divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolours, will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their sins will be forgiven and my Son and I will be their eternal consolation and joy.
Here is a website, that shall help you meditate on the Sorrows

No comments: